Emirates Resumes Flights From Five African Countries, Excludes Nigeria

Emirates Resumes Flights From Five African Countries, Excludes Nigeria

File photo of Emirates airplane ragged as an instance the story. PHOTO: Twitter/@Emirates

Flag service of the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Emirates Airways, has introduced the resumption of passenger flight operations to 5 African countries but Nigeria used to be no longer on the list.

The African countries on the list consist of Ghana, Guinea, Angola, Ivory Soar, and Uganda.

Emirates in an substitute on its web earn introduced that it has resumed flights between the African countries after an earlier ban attributable to the Omicron variant of the Coronavirus.

READ ALSO: Lagos To In part Discontinuance Marine Bridge For Repair Works

“From 13 January 2022, Emirates will resume passenger providers and products to and from Guinea (CKY), Cote d’Ivoire (ABJ), Ghana (ACC), Uganda (EBB), and Angola (LAD),” the synthetic learn.

As of at the present time, we have confidence resumed flights between @DXB and Angola, Cote d’Ivoire, Ghana, Guinea and Uganda. For the latest gallop updates, talk over with https://t.co/Cbrw3hsBN1 pic.twitter.com/GcJxLaZMn1

— Emirates Airline (@emirates) January 13, 2022

In a gallop substitute posted on its web earn, Emirates indicated that the lifting of gallop restrictions placed on Ghana, Guinea, and three other African countries took elevate out on Thursday.

On the opposite hand, flights from Nigeria and one other countries live suspended.

“Possibilities with bookings to and from the next substances can also no longer be accredited for gallop, till extra stare. Republic of Kenya (NBO), Lusaka (LUN), Harare (HRE), Lagos (LOS), Abuja (ABV), and Casablanca (CMN),” the synthetic added.

The airline, earlier in December 2021 indefinitely suspended the entry of travellers from Nigeria and a few selected African countries over the emergence of the Omicron variant of COVID-19.

It later extended the flight ban to other countries including Ghana, Angola, Guinea, Uganda, Cote d’Ivoire, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *