Qatar 2022 Qualifier: Rohr Invites 30 Stout Eagles Players For Liberia, Cape Verde

Qatar 2022 Qualifier: Rohr Invites 30 Stout Eagles Players For Liberia, Cape Verde

A file photo of Stout Eagles gamers.

Stout Eagles Technical Adviser, Gernot Rohr has known as up 30 gamers for subsequent month’s opening rounds of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 qualifying campaign.

The Franco-German Rohr has stuck largely alongside with his regulars as Nigeria host Liberia in Lagos on Friday, Third September (Day 1) and prefer on Cape Verde in Mindelo on Tuesday, seventh September (Day 2) within the hotfoot to Qatar.

Goalkeepers Maduka Okoye and Francis Uzoho, defenders William Ekong, Abdullahi Shehu, Chidozie Awaziem and Leon Balogun, midfielders Wilfred Ndidi and Oghenekaro Etebo, and forwards Ahmed Musa, Alex Iwobi, Moses Simon and Victor Osimhen are on the roster.

The direct of affairs with UK-primarily based completely gamers, who might per chance presumably per chance merely now not be heading to Cape Verde (which is on the crimson record of the British Executive almost about the worldwide coronavirus pandemic) has enlarged the roster, and will the direct of affairs remain unchanged, the eight UK-primarily based completely gamers on the record would head lend a hand to sinister after the clash with Liberia on the Teslim Balogun Stadium in Lagos on Friday.

There might be a return for Kaizer Chiefs goalkeeper Daniel Akpeyi, defenders Kenneth Omeruo and Kevin Akpoguma and Greece-primarily based completely forward Henry Onyekuru. Susceptible junior global Kingsley Michael is also called, as Harmless Bonke from Sweden joins the Nigerian camp for the first time.

READ ALSO: Chelsea’s Jorginho Wins UEFA Participant Of Yr

The Stout Eagles, who glean featured in six of the past seven FIFA World Cup finals, will host the Lone Essential person of Liberia on the Teslim Balogun Stadium in Lagos on Friday, Third September (kickoff is 5pm) and then trudge back and forth to the island of Mindelo to tango with the Blue Sharks of Cape Verde on Day 2 of the sequence on Tuesday, seventh September.

Central African Republic is the other crew within the neighborhood, and besides they’ll honour home-and-away encounters with the Stout Eagles in October.


Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (APOEL Nicosia, Cyprus); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

Defenders: Chidozie Awaziem (FC Boavista, Portugal); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); William Ekong (Watford FC, England); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Abdullahi Shehu (AC Omonia, Cyprus); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); Kevin Akpoguma (TSG Hoffenheim, Germany)

Midfielders: Oghenekaro Etebo (Watford FC, England); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Samuel Kalu (FC Bordeaux, France); Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Paul Onuachu (KRC Genk, Belgium)

SEVEN OTHERS: Terem Moffi (FC Lorient, France); Henry Onyekuru (Olympiacos FC, Greece); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Harmless Bonke (Malmo FF, Sweden); Valentine Ozornwafor (Sporting Charleroi, Belgium); Tyronne Ebuehi (Venezia FC, Italy); Kingsley Michael (Bologna FC, Italy).

Be taught Extra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *